FanScript Samples#3-Inspector Gadget

 

PENNY:

Hey

GORDON:

Hi

PENNY:

Listen, don’t let Roxanne get to you

GORDON:

They’re right though aren’t they?

PENNY:

You want an honest opinion?

GORDON:

Everyone seems to have one of me…none of it is particularly flattering

PENNY:

It seems you’re coming up with policies that you’re not sure you believe in, you just want them to be alternatives to whatever Roxanne’s put together

GORDON:

Great, so I’m no man with a plan, even in your eyes…

PENNY:

I’m just used to your plans coming apart

GORDON:

All my plans to ever ask you out maybe, but this was different Pen, it was so much different

PENNY:

All plans need to have commitment and passion put behind it, you had the passion, but just not the commitment

GORDON:

You realize this is stuff Roxanne’s already said to me, only said much nicer, which is surprising coming from you

PENNY:

Gordon,  it’s better hearing this from someone who likes you than someone who doesn’t.

GORDON:

You like me all of a sudden?

PENNY:

You think all of those efforts to force your romantic notions on me make me like you less? They annoy me, but they don’t change the way I feel about you

(she clutches his hand tightly)

PENNY:

I may not reciprocate your feelings, but I understand them, and I tolerate them, and through it all, you’ve never gotten mad at my rejections or stopped caring about me, that leaves an impression on a girl more.

GORDON:

Thanks Penny

(They hug. Penny seems to enjoy the hug a bit too much, Gordon silently mouths “I love you”, she doesn’t hear it)

Suddenly, Penny’s beeper goes off)

PENNY:

It’s the hospital, I gotta go.

 

Leave a Reply

